top of page

This ground-breaking book is a scheme of walks linking all the 214 peaks in the late Alfred Wainwright's seven-volume Pictorial Guide to The Lakeland Fells.

Walking the Wainwrights

  • After an introduction to the Lake District, the route descriptions are clearly presented with the two-colour sketch maps facing the descriptive text - so that the book can be carried flat in a standard map case. The walks average 12 miles in length but the more demanding ones are presented both as one-day and two-day excursions.
    Walks: 36

    Distance: 5 to 16 miles

    Stuart Marshall


bottom of page